L E   F I F A
L E   F I F A

Fundraising event

TRAIT D’UNION | 22 November — 5 December 2021

Premier jet trait dunion 4

The International Festival of Films on Art (FIFA) is pleased to invite you to participate in the second edition of Trait d’Union, in partnership with the respected Canadian auction house BYDealers. This initiative of the Festival aims to create a link between art lovers and figures of the contemporary art scene.

Art enthusiasts will have the opportunity to purchase works by renowned artists, as well as to discover emerging talent, from November 22 to December 5, 2021. A special evening will close this fundraising operation for the benefit of the Festival on Sunday, December 5. Details will be announced at a later date.

Participate in the fundraising auction by donating an artwork!

Your invaluable contribution to this fundraising auction will ensure the continuation of FIFA’s cultural mandate, locally and internationally, on the eve of its fortieth edition in 2022.

Should you choose to donate an artwork, FIFA will issue a tax receipt as an in-kind donation.” This receipt will be for the fair market value of the work(s) (tax free). This value must be determined by a professional appraiser or gallery owner and recorded on an appraisal certificate. For all inquiries on how to donate a work(s) to a charity, we invite you to write to the FIFA team at dons@​lefifa.​com.

L E   F I F A
L E   F I F A

Encan-bénéfice

TRAIT D’UNION | 18 novembre — 5 décembre 2021

Premier jet trait dunion 4

Le FIFA est heureux de vous inviter à participer à la deuxième édition de Trait d’union, en partenariat avec la réputée maison d’enchère canadienne BYDealers. Cette initiative du Festival vise à faire le trait d’union entre les amateur·trice·s d’art et la communauté artistique.

Les passionné·es d’art pourront ainsi faire l’acquisition d’œuvres d’artistes de renom, mais aussi découvrir des talents de la relève, du 18 novembre au 5 décembre 2021. Une soirée clôturera cette opération de levée de fonds au profit du Festival, le dimanche 5 décembre. Les détails seront dévoilés ultérieurement.

Participez à l’encan-bénéfice en donnant une œuvre !


Votre participation à cet encan à titre de donateur·rice d’œuvres est un geste de soutien au FIFA qui assure la poursuite de la mission du Festival à la veille de sa quarantième édition en 2022, sur la scène locale et à l’échelle internationale.

Si vous choisissez de faire un don d’œuvre(s), Le FIFA émettra un reçu fiscal à titre de « don en nature ». Ce reçu s’élèvera au montant de la juste valeur marchande de(s) l’œuvre(s) (exempte de taxes). Cette valeur doit être déterminée par un·e évaluateur·ice ou un·e galeriste professionnel·le et inscrite sur un certificat d’évaluation. Pour toute demande de renseignements sur les modalités pour faire un don d’oeuvre(s) à un organisme de charité, nous vous invitons à contacter l’équipe du FIFA via l’adresse courriel dons@​lefifa.​com.