L E   F I F A
L E   F I F A

FIFA Connexions

FIFA2019 HR cred Maryse Boyce 5196
Maryse Boyce

FIFA Connexions

For professionals of films on art

For nearly forty years, FIFA has been dedicated to the international promotion and distribution of films on art and media arts.

As a component of the Festival, FIFA Connexions invites cultural producers and distributors, artists, and platforms to come and discuss issues around production and distribution through panels, interviews, and conversations open to the general public.

FIFA Connexions offers an unmissable program of Festival events:

COMPOSITE #30FIFA AND THINKWELL STUDIO MONTRÉAL

FIFA Connexions organizes the 30th Composite taking place on March 172022.

COMPOSITE is a bi-monthly networking event dedicated to digital creativity. It was born from an initiative of the Conseil des arts de Montréal, and is now coordinated by MAPP_MTL in collaboration with other important actors of the Montreal digital scene. 

This event aims to create a recurrent meeting space between the art and industry of the digital sector, by encouraging the meeting and pollination between creators, artist-run centers, organizations, companies and digital professionals.

Each COMPOSITE takes place around 3 major moments:

1. Blitz Minute Inspiration introduces the evening: 10 digital actors each have one minute to share an announcement that has recently impacted, inspired or touched them.

2. 6 keynote presentations of 6 minutes each, projects selected by the COMPOSITE committee through a call for participants. They can be from the art world, industry or social innovation; the common thread is their ability to inspire, stimulate innovation and awaken in the audience a desire for discovery and exploration.

3. An evening of networking and discussion to allow both presenters and participants to network and develop their respective projects.

More details about Composite here.

Don’t miss any news about Composite #30 and join our event on Facebook: https://​fb​.me/​e​/​4​h​I​U​U7U23

This event is sold out.

ABOUT THINKWELL STUDIO MONTRÉAL:

Thinkwell Studio Montreal has been a leader in the design and production of cutting-edge of cutting-edge interactive technologies and immersive experiences. 

Its award-winning team of designers, developers and producers are constantly inventing and refining new tools and technology tools and technology platforms for the creation of immersive experiences, including data tracking, artificial intelligence, real-time projection generation and recognition systems. and recognition systems. 

These interactive breakthroughs are all developed in-house and in-house and used in cutting-edge creative projects for museums, attractions, branded experiences, the hospitality industry, and more, around the world. 

To learn more about more, visit https://​thinkwellmontreal​.com/.

Danced films and society: for a new impact

More details about this activity here.

Come and discover committed artists and producers, their artistic approaches and why they have chosen to use dance film to contribute to making things happen by opening up new spaces for citizen dialogue around major contemporary issues.

The Migration Dance Film Project is a cycle of danced films produced by director Marlene Millar and choreographer Sandy Silva around the theme MIGRATION. In 2017, they shot their 5th film in France in collaboration with the DAN.CIN.LAB team led by Anna Alexandre, an artistic platform dedicated to projects crossing dance and cinema around social issues.

In 2019, DAN.CIN.LAB launches with 4 other European partners — Coorpi (Italy), MØZ (Greece), Malakta (Finland) and Tanzrauschen (Germany) — a new project, mAPs — migrating Artists Project, combining mentoring, inclusive actions and research around the production of a collection of 5 short films on a common theme, POWER.

Screening in the presence of:

Aline-Sitoé N’Diaye: director of Emersion — French film from the mAPs collection,

Anna Alexandre : producer and director of DAN.CIN.LAB, leader of the mAPs project

Marlene Millar: director and producer of The Migration Dance Film Project,

Sandy Silva: choreographer and producer of The Migration Dance Film Project

The first Art Film Festival Symposium

FIFA invites the directors of art film festivals to meet on March 16 and 17 to work together on common objectives. 

Through this dynamic, the ultimate goal is to improve the circulation of films between festivals, institutions and different art film actors, thanks to the links created throughout the world.

Sharing knowledge, discovering practical cases and highlighting solutions for the public and professionals will be the aspirations of FIFA for this symposium.

By invitation only.

The artists’ happy hour

On Thursday, March 16 at 5:00 p.m., FIFA is giving an appointment to the professionals of this 40th edition to meet and exchange in a friendly atmosphere.

By invitation only. For information, contact connexions@​lefifa.​com.

Enjoy the festival!

L E   F I F A
L E   F I F A

FIFA Connexions

FIFA2019 HR cred Maryse Boyce 5196
Maryse Boyce

FIFA Connexions

Pour les professionnel·le·s de l’art

Depuis près de 40 ans, Le FIFA se consacre à la promotion et au rayonnement international du film sur l’art et des arts médiatiques.
Volet spécifique du Festival, FIFA Connexions invite des diffuseur·euse·s et producteur·trice·s culturels, artistes et plateformes, à venir discuter de leurs enjeux de diffusion et de production à travers des panels, des entretiens et des causeries ouverts au grand public.

Programme incontournable du festival, FIFA Connexions c’est :

COMPOSITE #30FIFA ET THINKWELL STUDIO MONTRÉAL

FIFA Connexions organise le 30e Composite qui aura lieu le 17 mars 2022.

COMPOSITE est un rendez-vous bimestriel de réseautage dédié à la créativité numérique. Il est né d’une initiative du Conseil des arts de Montréal, et est maintenant coordonné par MAPP_MTL en collaboration avec d’autres acteurs importants du numérique montréalais. 

Cet événement a pour objectif de créer un espace de rencontre récurrent entre le milieu de l’art et de l’industrie du secteur numérique, en incitant la rencontre et la pollinisation entre créateur·rice·s, centres d’artistes, organismes, entreprises et professionnel·le·s du numérique.

Chaque COMPOSITE se déroule autour de 3 moments majeurs :

1. Blitz Minute Inspiration introduit la soirée : 10 acteur·rice·s du numérique disposent chacun d’une minute pour partager une annonce qui a récemment eu un impact sur eux·elles, les a inspirés ou touchés.

2. 6 présentations keynote de 6 minutes chacune, des projets sélectionnés au préalable par le comité COMPOSITE grâce à un appel à participants. Ils peuvent être issus du milieu de l’art, de l’industrie ou de l’innovation sociale ; le fil directeur est leur capacité commune à inspirer, stimuler l’innovation et éveiller chez les spectateur·rice·s une envie de découverte et d’exploration.

3. Une soirée de réseautage, de discussions, pour permettre à la fois aux présentateur·rice·s et aux participant·e·s de tisser des liens et d’étoffer leurs projets respectifs.

Plus de détails sur Composite ici.

À noter que le nombre de places disponibles a été atteint.


Ne manquez aucune nouveauté sur Composite #30 et rejoignez notre événement sur Facebook : https://​fb​.me/​e​/​4​h​I​U​U7U23

À PROPOS DE THINKWELL STUDIO MONTRÉAL : 

Thinkwell Studio Montréal est depuis 20 ans un chef de file dans la conception et la production de technologies interactives et d’expériences immersives de pointe. 

Son équipe primée de designers, de développeurs et de producteurs ne cesse d’inventer et de raffiner de nouveaux outils et nouvelles plateformes technologiques pour la création d’expériences immersives, notamment le suivi de données, l’intelligence artificielle, la génération de projections en temps réel et des systèmes de reconnaissance. 

Ces percées interactives sont toutes mises au point à l’interne et utilisées dans des projets créatifs avant-gardistes pour des musées, des attractions, des expériences de marque, le secteur de l’hôtellerie, etc., dans le monde entier. 

Pour en savoir plus, visitez https://​think​well​mon​treal​.com/.


Films dansés et société : pour un nouvel impact

Plus de détails sur cette activité ici.

Venez découvrir des artistes et productrices engagées, leurs démarches artistiques et pourquoi elles ont choisi de porter le film dansé pour contribuer à faire bouger les choses en ouvrant pour tou·te·s de nouveaux espaces de dialogue citoyen autour des grandes questions contemporaines.

The Migration Dance Film Project est un cycle de films dansés produits par la réalisatrice Marlene Millar et la chorégraphe Sandy Silva autour du thème MIGRATION. En 2017, elles tournent en France leur 5ème film en collaboration avec l’équipe DAN.CIN.LAB dirigée par Anna Alexandre, plateforme artistique dédiée aux projets croisant danse et cinéma autour de sujets de société.

En 2019, DAN.CIN.LAB lance avec 4 autres partenaires européens — Coorpi (Italie), MØZ (Grèce), Malakta (Finlande) et Tanzrauschen (Allemagne) — un projet inédit, mAPs — migrating Artists Project, associant mentoring, actions inclusives et recherche autour de la production d’une collection de 5 courts-métrages sur un thème commun, POUVOIR.

Séance en présence de :

Aline-Sitoé N’Diaye : réalisatrice d’Emersion — film français de la collection mAPs,

Anna Alexandre : productrice et directrice de DAN.CIN.LAB, leader du projet mAPs

Marlene Millar : réalisatrice et productrice de The Migration Dance Film Project,

Sandy Silva : chorégraphe et productrice de The Migration Dance Film Project

Modérée par Philip Szporer : cinéaste, écrivain, conférencier et enseignant-chercheur à l’Université Concordia.

Le premier symposium des festivals de films sur l’art

Le FIFA invite les directeur·rice·s des festivals de films sur l’art à se réunir les 16 et 17 mars prochains pour travailler ensemble autour d’objectifs communs. 

À travers cette dynamique, l’objectif à terme permettra une meilleure circulation des films entre festivals, institutions et différents acteurs des films sur l’art et cela grâce aux liens créés à travers le monde.

Partage des connaissances, découverte de cas pratiques et mise en exergue des solutions adaptées pour le public et les professionnel·le·s seront les aspirations portées par le FIFA dans le cadre de ce symposium.

Le 5 à 7 des artistes

Le jeudi 16 mars à 17h le FIFA donne rendez-vous aux professionnel∙le∙s de cette 40e édition pour se rencontrer et échanger dans une atmosphère conviviale. 

Sur invitation. Pour toute information, contactez connexions@​lefifa.​com.

Bon Festival !