L E   F I F A
L E   F I F A

The 40 Club


A club for our 41th edition

For its 41st edition, the International Festival of Films on Art has invited around forty artists, business figures, and friends of the festival to join the Club of 40 and become ambassadors of this anniversary edition.

The FIFA is an event that brings people together by opening a window onto the very essence of human beings. Discovering artists, creators, but also and above all, what lies behind classical, avant-garde or experimental artistic expressions, is a privilege, a glimpse into the deepest parts of the human mind, imagination and genius.

From March 14th to 26th in theatres and from March 24th to April 2nd online, more than 220 films from over 49 countries will be screened. The FIFA is now the largest festival of films on art in the world.

The members

Anne-Marie Lavoie

Painter bryologist

Carmen Garcia

Producer, Argus Films

Céline Lacerte Lamontagne

Attorney, retired judge, philanthropist

Claude Brunet


Claude Godon

Vice-president, management consultant, Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Claudette Hould

Art Historian

Clément Delacroix

President and CEO of CinéRuelles festival

Debbie Lynch-White


Denis Gagnon


Élodie Marteau

Annual campaign director, Université de Montréal

Eric Millette

Consultant in conservation and architectural integration, Contexture

Frédéric Beauvais

General Director of the Park Avenue Volkswagen dealership

Géraldine Dallaire

PhD, Founder, Pôle entrepreneuriat culturel et créatif

Ginette Petit

Producer, Les Films Outsiders 

Grace Sebeh Byrne

Co-founder & Executive Director , Yellow Pad Sessions

Isabelle de Mévius

General Director, 1700 La Poste

Isabelle Huiban

Communication Strategist

Jean-Christophe Yacono (aka Yako)

Visual and multimedia artist

Jean-François Ouellet

Associate professor, Département d’entrepreneuriat et innovation, HEC Montréal

Jo-Ann Kane

Art Advisor

Jonathan Haziza

Senior Managing Director, Retail Financing Solutions, Mouvement Desjardins

Julien Silvestre

Executive director, Conseil des métiers d’art du Québec

Laurence McFalls

Professor of political science, Université de Montréal

Lionel Pardin

President, Rouge On Blue

Lorraine Pintal

Executive and Artistic Director, Théâtre du Nouveau Monde

Louis Dussault

Associate Professor, Université du Québec à Montréal

Lucie Leclerc

President and CEO, BIP Recherche

Manon Gauthier

Executive director, Fondation Riopelle

Marc Kandalaft

Creative director, RAP – Bureau d’étude et de design

Marie-Julie Dallaire


Mariella Pandolfi

Anthropologist and professor emerita, Faculté des arts et des sciences, Université de Montréal

Martin Houle

Architect, MRIAC, founding director, Kollectif

Mathilde Borsenberger

Director of Associate and Student Programs, Gowling WLG

Mathilde Leclère

Associate professor, Faculté de médecine vétérinaire, Département de sciences cliniques, Université de Montréal

Michel Paradis

President — Grantham Foundation for the Arts and the Environment

Monique Simard

President of the Board of Directors of the Partenariat du Quartier des spectacles

Nadia Khalil Luong

Manager, Financial Planning and Analysis, Pratt & Whitney Canada

Dr Nicolas Chevrier

Chair, Le FIFA, Psychologist and President, Services Psychologiques Séquoia

Nicolas Fonta

General Manager, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Autodesk

Patrick J. Clune

President, Digital Cut Post-Production

Phyllis Lambert

Architect and Founding Director Emeritus of the Canadian Centre for Architecture

Pierre Bellerose

Tourism and culture consultant, chair of the board of directors, M pour Montréal

Pierre-Luc Paiement

Co-founder & President, Frank

René Rozon

Founder, Festival International du Film sur l’Art

Rhéaume Gagnon

Revenue Management Director, FLO EV Charging

Rudy Hinh-Thai

PhD, Owner-pharmacist

Samatar Abdillahi

Analyst-Programmer, Mouvement Desjardins

Sébastien Lozé

Simulation Industry Manager — Unreal Engine / Epic Games

Dre. Sophia Koukoui

Professor of psychology, Université de Montréal, and clinical psychologist

Suzanne Sauvage, C.M., O.Q.


Sylvie Bussières

Consultant, event marketing

Thomas Giboudeaux

Marketing communications director, MUTEK

Valérie Lessard

Director of Filigrane Archives

Vincent Munn

Sales & Business Development Manager, LNDMRK